Skip to content

William Carlos TiVo

March 17, 2009

This Is Just To Say
I have purchased
the HD TiVo
that was on
the Web site

and which
I should probably
have saved
for when I have more than six HD channels.

Forgive me
it was a refurbished unit
so cheap
and so awesome.

(My boyfriend bought it so we could reap the full bounty of uniting my HDTV with his Netflix account. What does it say when your first purchase as a couple is something that will let you watch ancient Terry Jones specials on the lives of medieval peasants?)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 2:43 pm

    What a delightful poem! But my heart really went pitterpat at the mention of Terry Jones specials on the lives of medieval peasants. Those are relevant to my interests.

  2. Squid permalink
    March 19, 2009 9:32 am

    Look on the bright side — when you’re not recording in HD, your capacity goes through the roof!

Leave a Reply

  • Find me!

  • LinkedIn
  • Delicious
  • Ravelry
  • Tweet me!

  • Recent Work

  • Director shares her passion for languages
  • Secretary seeks common ground among staff
  • Poet, alumnus returns to campus for landmark reading
  • Course adds to environmental awareness
  • Humanities connects with state via books, food
  • Recent Comments

    Jacquilynne on links for 2010-03-03
    Maidenvoyage (Vaness… on I see Ames!
    Kim on link dump for 2009-07-14
    yasutora on Here’s why I REALLY hate…
    TJ on links for 2009-06-13
  • bureaucracy customer service family forums hdtv introduction journalism knitting netflix new media newspapers personal phones stupid television tivo web sites Web vendors wikipedia
  • Top Posts

  • March 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Blog Stats

  • "YOU are not the whippersnapper. EVERYONE ELSE is a whippersnapper." (Mary Beth Anzovino)
